Display Filter:

40 Years of Creative Writing at Arkansas Tech

Four decades ago, Arkansas Tech University faculty members Frances Gwaltney and B.C. Hall had a vision for creating a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in creative writing.

Tech Alumna Places in Top 5 at Mrs. Arkansas

Arkansas Tech University alumna Bethany Swindell was selected as third runner up in the Mrs. Arkansas pageant in Hot Springs earlier this month.

Wonder Boys Legend O’Neal Passes Away

Dr. E.C. O’Neal, Arkansas Tech University basketball legend and the first person inducted into the Arkansas Tech Hall of Distinction under the Distinction in Intercollegiate Athletics category, has died. He was 80.

A Taste of Tech Available for Purchase

Members of the Arkansas Tech University community are able to get a taste of Tech by purchasing the first university cookbook.

Tech Theatre Announces Fall ’14 Production

Arkansas Tech University students will offer four performances of the 15th century play “Mary Magdalene’s Greatest Hits” at the Techionery Theatre this fall.

Students Benefit from Foundation Scholarships

Several Arkansas Tech University students received a foundation scholarship to help with their costs of attending courses for the 2014-15 academic year.