As a former student-athlete, you are well aware of the power that participation in intercollegiate athletics has in making a difference in the lives of young people. For many years student athletes who lettered in a sport became members of the Tech letterman’s club, the “T” club.  The “T” Club originated on our campus in 1924 and remained in existence until 1973, and now it has been restructured as an alumni organization.

Members of the Alumni "T" Club will pay $30 per year in dues, and the revenue form those dues will be used to purchase small awards for each letter winner at Arkansas Tech.


Any person who meets the following qualifications and performs the following acts shall be eligible for membership:
a) Previously awarded an athletic letter, were listed on a team roster or coached in the athletic program of Arkansas Tech.
b) Makes application for membership.
c) Pays dues as prescribed by the club.                     

One of the primary focus points for the Alumni "T" Club is to provide for a means to recognize current student-athletes in a consistent and uniform way.

The mission of the Arkansas Tech University "T" Club shall be to support Arkansas Tech University; maintain contact with all athlete who have previously attended Arkansas Tech University and  participated in Arkansas Tech athletics; to encourage the continued involvement and participation of all Arkansas Tech University "T" Club members in Arkansas Tech University alumni activities; and promote Arkansas Tech by adherence to, and concurrence in, its academic policies, Great American Conference rules, and NCAA rules.

Club Officers:
President: David Snellings
President-Elect: Larry Brown 
Executive Director: Mr. Kelly Davis
Secretary-Treasurer: Mrs. Terry Holland-Finley

Executive Committee Members
Alyssa DuVall Barton
Kristen Brown
Gerald Harvell
Jim Murphy
Jenny Vining Posey

Student-athletes earning their first letter receive a fabric "T" similar to what would be sewn onto a traditional letter jacket.  Two-year letter winners receive an acrylic award with their names and a block "T" on them. Those student-athletes who earn their third letter receive a double photo frame that displays their name and a block "T" on one side and a photo of them on the other. And finally, four-year letter winners receive a shadow box with a "T" and a plaque showing their names inside.

Join Today!            

Contact Information:
1313 N. Arkansas Avenue, Russellville, AR 72801     (479) 968-0242

T-Club News

Stephanie Strack Mathis Inducted into Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame

The T-Club would like to congratulate Stephanie Strack Mathis for her recent induction into the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame.

Mathis is the all-time leading scorer in Arkansas Tech women's basketball history. She scored 2,298 career points while earning three All-America honors and helping the Golden Suns win back-to-back NAIA national basketball championships in 1992 and 1993.

A product of St. Joseph High School in Conway, Mathis also ranks among the all-time Arkansas Tech career leaders in field goals (1st, 987), rebounds (7th, 726), free throws made (8th, 324) and steals (9th, 211).

The Golden Suns had a four-year record of 124-15 and won three Arkansas Intercollegiate Conference championships during Mathis' career. Mathis earned a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing from Arkansas Tech and has served as president of the T-Club.

Coach Hindsman Remembered at Dedication

There were men who played on his first basketball teams at Arkansas Tech in the late 1940s. There were dozens of other people who fondly remember his competitiveness and innovative spirit. There were many more that never knew the man, but have felt his influence nonetheless. Click here for full story.

The following photos of 4-year award winners were taken during the Fall T-Club Awards Ceremony in December of 2015 at the Doc Bryan Lecture Hall. Pictured (women), left to right: Rachel Hampton, Katie Huff, Kaci Jackson & Colleen Wooten. Men, left to right: Logan Genz & Jermaine Murdock.